adieu

After…six and a half years of (sort of) keeping up this blog, I’m signing off for good.  I deactivated my Facebook account today and will shut down Twitter soon. I’m going to spend less time in front of screens in coming months and more time meditating and painting. There’s only so much time to be a painter, and, while I love writing bad movie reviews, it’s not what I really want to pursue.  Maybe I’ll start crocheting again, while watching bad movies, instead of endlessly taking notes. Thank you to everyone who ever read my writing here, commented on it, or otherwise looked my way in this vast interweb.

About emvlovely

Oh, I live in an RV. I write poems, essays and prose. Thanks for reading my blog, good health to you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to adieu

  1. Scott A McMichael says:

    I will miss your writing

  2. Joan Virgil says:

    Erin, we’re so proud of the person and writer you’ve become. You’ve shown incredible perseverance with your art and writing, not to mention exceptional talent. We’ll miss your periodic blog entries and movie posts, but you’re right to focus on projects of the most interest and benefit to you. Whatever you do, d*on’t stop writing and drawing!* You have a special talent for both writing and art, and Dad and I hope you’ll continue to combine them creatively going forward.

    In spite of the torrential downpour, we had a nice time with you and Steve last Friday. Wish the visit could have been longer, but it’s hard to spend more than a day away from home unless we’ve made arrangements for pet boarding and/or kitty sitting with Uncle Larry.

    We’ve had another long day of appointments. Seems like going to doctors and dentists is all we’ve been doing for the past couple of weeks. Dad had a follow-up with the cardiologist this afternoon (his heart’s fine and it’s not the cause of his symptoms, which seem to have subsided). He had a chest x-ray today. The doctor will call within a day or two with the results. We’ll keep you in the loop on how it’s going.

    Love, Mom

    On Sun, Oct 23, 2016 at 1:43 PM, raggedy shotgun ann wrote:

    > emvlovely posted: “After…six and a half years of (sort of) keeping up > this blog, I’m signing off for good. I deactivated my Facebook account > today and will shut down Twitter soon. I’m going to spend less time in > front of screens in coming months and more time meditating ” >

  3. emvlovely says:

    Thanks Mom, for this kind note. I was really glad to see you and Dad last week too. As you’ll see in the follow up post, I decided to go one more round with the blog here. I still have a hard time siting still through a whole movie, so I take notes the whole time and then write them up (sometimes I can sit still—tonight we watched “American Hustle,” and it was pretty good, well executed). If I go to a movie theater, I take a notepad and pen. I’ve looked into writing reviews for newspapers or film blogs, but the requirements are daunting. And then it probably wouldn’t be so much fun anymore. Sweet dreams Mama.

Leave a Reply

