the next

review I write will be positive, I promise.  Mainly because I won’t willingly watch another bad movie, not for a week at least.  Also, I’m going to try to put together a portfolio of movie reviews, in the hopes of getting some gig where they actually pay me (or at least give me free tickets) to write about movies.  Rotten Tomatoes, one of the biggest film review warehouses, has extremely exactly requirements to join; newspapers aren’t really hiring anymore.

If anyone has any ideas, or knows of somewhere that’s looking for a film reviewer, please let me know.  Then I can get back to writing about more important things here; bad movies reviews, although they serve some purpose, I guess, are not really how I want to spend my writing energy.  But I can’t put them down! I stayed up past midnight last night tweaking my critique of Tom Hanks, silly.  Next review shall be positive, and probably coming this weekend: we might actually go to the movies.

About emvlovely

Oh, I live in an RV. I write poems, essays and prose. Thanks for reading my blog, good health to you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

