cosmic jellyfish

painted her a few weeks ago

I painted her a few weeks ago

As someone who lives with insomnia and nightmares (and tried sleeping pills, which carry a host of scary side effects), falling asleep is always kind of a drag.  Once in a while, a gentle mammoth astral being touches down and helps me fall asleep.  The cosmic jellyfish is one of the most magnificent, and I hope to write a lyric poem about her someday.  (This isn’t the best photo either; it got bleached out by the flash, hope to scan in this painting eventually).   Drifting quietly through space and imaginations.

 

 

About emvlovely

Oh, I live in an RV. I write poems, essays and prose. Thanks for reading my blog, good health to you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to cosmic jellyfish

  1. Joanie says:

    Such a lovely image, Erin. Even better if she occasionally doubles as the sleep fairy.

  2. Paul says:

    Are you sure you weren’t channeling the first (two-part) episode of Star Trek: Next Generation ? You’ve drawn the creature at FarPoint.

    • emvlovely says:

      Uncle Paul, you’re the second person who has suggested this; I honestly can’t remember if I’ve ever seen this episode. Probably not, because I’ve only seen a handful of Star Trek: Next Generation shows (and they were in the later years, I think), but now I must see this one, and I will report back.

    • emvlovely says:

      Thanks, Uncle Paul, they are neat-o. Watched the whole episode actually, and realized I had never seen it before. Also realized what a bad actor Lt. Riker is; it’s like he went to the William Shattner school and passed with flying colors. Placed next to Sir Patrick Stewart, the contrast in acting ability was painful. But now I want to watch more; I’ve only seen a few of Next Generation episodes—the stories are engaging, the crew as a whole is a convincing group.

  3. Im buying things for a wedding, i have the right shoes,the right jeans,and all i
    need is a light lavender shirt..

Leave a Reply

