giving and receiving

in the past year, I have given away:

  • a giant painting I made of the Buddha, to a good friend
  • big boxes of paper and art supplies, at least five or six big boxes
  • costume jewelry
  • organic compost and red worms
  • all our houseplants
  • old record player
  • sweet ceramic teapot
  • memory foam mattress
  • dandelion wine and honey mead I made
  • two yoga mats
  • a 35mm Minolta and all my old film
  • other art: the Great Pumpkin diorama, various monster paintings
  • household things (slow cooker, pots, pans, dishes, etc)
  • lots of books

in the past year, I have sold:

  • lots of books
  • my djembe
  • the old Remington Rand
  • my vintage Schwinn, rootbeer red
  • some clothing and jewelry (in consignment shops)
  • various household things: sewing machine, paper art (not mine), bed frame
  • leather IKEA chair and ottoman
  • Nintendo DS Lite (this was a recent gift from a friend; but the little girl who got it for Christmas is loving it more than we could, this I know)
  • the last of my records

and have received:

  • enough money to survive, and even travel
  • lots of publication, lots of public space to show my art
  • help when we needed it most, from friends, family, and strangers (you know who you are)
  • a new home: our RV was the work of a lot of people (see previous item)
  • encouragement from my mentors and
  • so much love

Grateful to everyone everywhere who has helped us on our path, may the new moon of Solstice bring you only goodness, and grand possibility.  Grateful for all this bounty.

About emvlovely

Oh, I live in an RV. I write poems, essays and prose. Thanks for reading my blog, good health to you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

