giving thanks

I think I’ve written a variation on this post ten or more times now, but there’s always something else to be thankful for.  And, it is harvest time, feast time, and in the U.S., Thanksgiving.  I am thankful for many things. Begin this list with

my family, here in Colorado and on the east coast.  All such loving, good people. I miss you, east coast family and friends, all of you are with me all the time.

Being an artist. It’s kind of a difficult thing to be, it keeps the holes in your socks, but it’s also a gift.  A good way of seeing and acting, most of the time.

Having a good year as an artist; this is sort of hard to explain, but I’ll try. No real money came from my art but I painted a lot, some of my best paintings. I wrote constantly, every day, and some of it was okay. Was published a few times this year: Fast Forward’s anthology, Open to Interpretation (the gorgeous hardcover book arrived in the mail last Friday), and forthcoming is Modern Grimmoire. All of these are triumphs. So is keeping up this blog, for my three loyal readers. I am grateful for you all.

A loving relationship.  This is a great gift.

Resourcefulness. Another biggie. My creativity extends in a lot of directions, and, so luckily, this includes getting by.

This list isn’t over yet.  Please add your own, if you like. I will keep adding things as I think of them.

 

About emvlovely

Oh, I live in an RV. I write poems, essays and prose. Thanks for reading my blog, good health to you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

