had a fire in the neighbor’s fire pit last night

After standing over the pit and burning old papers for an hour, I still have a huge pile of papers to burn.  Moving to the RV and the RV park: constantly letting things go, anything unnecessary.  Most of the time I give them away, not burn them (the ashes are going into the compost pile, which is some sort of recycling). The little girls in the RV park got a pile of costume jewelry, books, and blank cards.  A friend of ours in Boulder has the giant Buddha I painted a few summers ago, and yesterday I gave away a wooden mortar & pestle I never use.  Giving stuff away makes me peaceful and happy.  Kind of like, I held on to it this long for a reason, now someone else can make use of it.  Next up: selling and giving my mountain of books.  They are the hardest for me to part with, stay tuned for updates on my “progress” there.

About emvlovely

Oh, I live in an RV. I write poems, essays and prose. Thanks for reading my blog, good health to you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

